Partners

Freedom Sunday

Freedom Sunday

The Freedom Sunday Coalition is a national non-partisan faith-based civic engagement coalition of African-American faith leaders dedicated to year-round voter registration, education and mobilization on issues of importance to communities of color.

Download Toolkit

People for the American Way Foundation

AAMLC

The African American Ministers Leadership Council (AAMLC) is a project of People For the American Way Foundation, a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization that celebrates the historical role of the Black Church as a place of refuge and a source of strength in the midst of oppression.

Download Toolkit

NAACP

NAACP

The mission of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People is to ensure the political, educational, social, and economic equality of rights of all persons and to eliminate race-based discrimination.

Download Toolkit

NAACP

Blessed Tomorrow

The AME Church is a founding member of Blessed Tomorrow, a comprehensive climate change program that provides resources to inspire and empower our congregations and communities with actionable information, powerful engagement tools and resources.

Download Resources

Below is a list of organizations to partner with for local events around Voting Rights. They have been long-time champions for informing and empowering communities around voting rights, voter protection, civil and human rights issues.

The Advancement Project – www.advancementproject.org/

NAACP Legal Defense Fund – www.naacpldf.org/

American Civil Liberties Union – www.aclu.org

Common Cause – www.commoncause.org/

Demos – www.demos.org/

Fair Elections Legal Network – www.fairelectionsnetwork.com/

Hip Hop Caucus – www.hiphopcaucus.org/

Human Rights Campaign – www.hrc.org

League of Women’s Voters – www.lwv.org/

National Bar Association – www.nationalbar.org/

National Action Network–www.nationalactionnetwork.net/

Project Vote – www.projectvote.org/

Rainbow Push Coalition – www.rainbowpush.org/

AFL-CIO – www.aflcio.org

People for the American Way – www.pfaw.org

Black and Brown People Vote –www.BlackandBrownPeopleVote.org

National Coalition on Black Civic Participation – www.ncbcp.org/

The National Lawyers Committee on Civil Rights – www.lawyerscommittee.org

Leadership Conference on Civil Rights – www.civilrights.org